Champions League Team Of The Season (See List)


uefa player of the year

European football governing body , UEFA , has released Champions League squad of the concluded season.

The squad is made up of six Liverpool players.

Recall that the Reds beat Tottenham 2-0 at the Wanda Metropolitano Madrid last night to lift the Champions League trophy.

It was goals from Egyptian Mohamed Salah and Divock Origi in both halves that helped the Merseyside club secure the sixth European Cup triumph in their history.

Alisson ,

Virgil van Dijk , Trent Alexander-Arnold , Andy Robertson , Gini Wijnaldum and Sadio Mane all made UEFA’s best 20 players from the competition.

Manchester City and Tottenham are also represented in the squad.

City boast Kevin De Bruyne and Raheem Sterling , while losing finalists Spurs see Jan Vertonghen , Sissoko and Lucas Moura reach the select group.

Barcelona have Marc-Andre Ter Stegen as the spare keeper , along with Lionel Messi.

Juventus have Cristiano Ronaldo representing them.

The squad was selected by the European governing body’s Technical Observers
sans-serif; font-size: large;”>See full squad:

Ter Stegen (Barcelona)

Van Dijk (Liverpool)

De Ligt (Ajax)

Vertonghen (Tottenham)

Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Robertson (Liverpool)

Sissoko (Tottenham)

Ziyech (Ajax)

De Bruyne (Man City)

De Jong (Ajax)

Ndombele (Lyon)

Wijnaldum (Liverpool)

Neres (Ajax)

Sterling (Man City)

Messi (Barcelona)

Tadic (Ajax)

Mane (Liverpool)

Ronaldo (Juventus)

Lucas Moura (Tottenham)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.